Media RSS

Archives

Our Categories

Closures

Closures for the school year 2016-2017

School re-opens on Wednesday 31st August

Halloween Mid-term: Closed 31st October to 4th November

Christmas: Closing at 12 noon Thursday 22nd December. Closed 23rd Dec to 8th January ( 2 weeks). Re-opening Monday, 9th January

February: Closed Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th February

St. Patrick’s Day: Closed Thursday 16th and Friday 17th March

Easter: Closing at 12 noon Friday 7th April. Closed 8th April to 23rd April (2 weeks). Re-opening Monday 24th April

May: Closed Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd May (Bank Holiday Weekend)

June: Closed Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th June (Bank Holiday Weekend)

Summer Holiday: Thursday 29th June (School closes at 12 noon)

 

Additional School Closure Friday 28th October 2016

The National Council for Curriculum and Assessment has launched a new Primary Language Curriculum. This curriculum applies in all school contexts—English-medium schools, Gaeltacht schools, Irish-medium schools and special schools.

015, a training framework has been designed to help teachers implement the new curriculum.

As part of this training framework, the school will be closed on Friday 28th October 2016 to facilitate Staff Training.